1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am officially the world's BIGGEST idiot

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by excuseyou77, Oct 2, 2007.

1. excuseyou77

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi, newbie here. *waves*

*sorry, long post ahead. you may want to get some coffee*

Well, it finally happened. Today, October 2, 2007. And I feel like the world's biggest idiot.

I've been doing a lot of thinking and soul searching for the past week or so about myself, and I figured that it's finally time to tell my mother two very important things about my life.

The first thing is that, I've enjoyed writing ever since I was a sophomore in high school. And now overtime, I've discovered very much more that I don't want to do this as just a hobby anymore. I want to make a career out of it.

I've never been out to my mother. I knew that she was always hoping that I'd eventually start a family and everything, and I've hated possibly leading her on to false hopes like that. And while I knew that she's comfortable with homosexuality as a whole (I've known this since about a year or two before I myself shortly realized who I am), sometimes I would get vibes that she wasn't comfortable with the idea of her own son possibly being gay. There weren't many signs, but I saw a couple. Which is why I never said anything about it.