1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Forced Coming Out :p

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by ToTheCeilingFan, May 17, 2011.

1. ToTheCeilingFan

So I'm pretty much out to everyone at school and all of my close family, but I've been nervous about coming out to extended family and my one group of homeschooled friend who I've known forever. Basically, I decided in 10th grade that I needed to be out and I went into the second semester of sophomore year completely open about my sexuality. But my homeschooled friends--I've known them forever and I've listened to the girls talk about their crushes and talked about my own crushes as well without specifying that they were about girls--so basically I've been lying to them for 5 years ever since I figured it out.
    Anywhoodles, last summer I was at the pool with the homeschooled group and I met the sweetest guy and played ping-pong with him, but I never caught his last name and I wanted to friend him on facebook because he was so nice and seemed like a genuinely fun person. I asked one of my friends who knew the guy what his last name was, which the friend (let's call him M) interpreted as me being interested in the guy. So just last week I was talking to M and he brought up pool-boy and I just kind of laughed it off because I had totally forgotten about it. Well, it turns out M finally got the guy's name after like a year and told him that I was interested in him. He has now friended me on facebook and is messaging me in a very sweet, somewhat flirtatious way. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: