1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

First step out.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by Party Monster, Jun 30, 2011.

1. Party Monster

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    First of all I should say I’m a terrible writer so forgive me while I share my story of when I came out to my sister.

So like most guys that are gay. ( I don’t believe in saying gay guys, I’m a lot more than just gay) I went through my high school as that "straight" guy who seems to be spend more time in the locker room than most... I knew I was gay and have accepted it as my present and future since the age of 12. I just never knew how to tell anyone. The hardest part about being a closet gay for me was falling for my friends. Happened way too much.

In the start of the school year that just went by my grade 12 year. I had enough. i wanted to be true to who i was. I went and made a whole bunch of new friends and try to get a different look on life. I made it the happiest year of my life but still not able to tell anyone I was gay in till last month. This is where my story begins.