1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Am I gay??

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by ccdd, Nov 30, 2007.

1. ccdd

ccdd Guest

Ok, this is my first time of ever posting on a messageboard, but I just needed to see what people thought.

I have recently, about 6 months ago, come out of a 5 year relationship with a guy. This was real, and I was devastated when he ended it. I am only just coming out of that devastation, and I had imagined us being together and getting married and everything.

The thing is, before I knew him, I deeply suspected I might be a lesbian, but I dismissed it as a phase, or hoped it was. When I was with him I told him about this, and I still found myself attracted to other women but in a very general way - like looking at them and things. Apart from my ex I have been attracted to 3 other men, although all for very short periods of time, ranging from 2 weeks to about eight months.