1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out to myself

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by Vidadepecado, Jan 12, 2012.

1. Vidadepecado

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight but curious
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hello. My name is Chris and I've been rejecting myself for a good 8 years or so. Coming out to myself I live in CA in a pretty liberal area, which is good. Berkeley is close and SF as well, both hubs of individualism and equality. I do not go there and those areas have had no influence on me. I am, however, accepting of all different types of people out there, except for myself as it turns out.

I'm just going to say it. I think I'm trans. I wish I had a nice pair of boobs and wear gorgeous clothing. I wish I could wear skin tight pants. However, I only realized this in middle school, when everybody calls people "gay" if they don't like them. So I was always afraid and mentally I told myself I was "normal". I am straight, however. I am attracted to girls, so if I did eventually get a sex change I would be a lesbian.

I was depressed pretty much throughout middle school (here it's grades 6 through 8), and I finally started playing football my freshman year of high school to help fit in/ feel better about myself. So the oppression I was feeling was not of society, but it was inside of me eating away at who I really am.