1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A Transgendered Teen

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by ShayneTaylor, Mar 17, 2012.

1. ShayneTaylor

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Dear mom and dad,
    I know I've mentioned this before and you've said that it's not right,but this is how i truely feel. I will try to answer your questions to the best of my ability.
    But just know, read this with an open mmind, that i love you and no matter what happens, my feelings will not change. Just know that i will always be your daughter, even though this change may greatly impact your perseption of me.
    I've been dwelling on these feelings for about two years now and i've realized that i should not be female, that i should be genentically male. Your opnion doesn't affect me in a negatively. And sure, being a girl has it's ups and downs but i dont understand them. I feel as though im looking at from a males point of view. I just feel uncomfortable and embarassed as a girl.
    I have a purpose, and i believe these feelings are a part of that purpose. Maybe im transgender, maybe im not. It's possible that it's a phase like you've said, mom, but i know in my heart it's not.You've only seen me when im around you, not when im out and about or at school. You just dont know. Maybe im just a tomboy, maybe its more tha that.
    I hope you could at least let me take it for a test run. If it's a phase, it should fizzle out and we can leave it at that. But if it's not, i need some support because i dont do it on my own.You have said that you would love me no matter what, even if i turned out lesbian. But as of right now, yeah, i am. But im also a guy.