1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Crushes on Older women

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by LisforLisa, Jun 9, 2012.

1. LisforLisa

So in middle school I pretty much discovered I was a lesbian One of the worst things I did was I got a ginormous crush on this police officer. I pretty much threatened to bring a gun or drugs to school to get arrested by her. I told the counselor and she pretty much banned her from coming to the school. Then we got a new school resource officer but he was a male. Then I came out to everyone on facebook and my parents. I graduated middle school this year so. Now I have to tell everyone that I'm gay again. The only problem is at the high school they also have a sro she's female. I feel like I'm going to be imagining that she's the police officer at my middle school. I still really like this police officer I'm going to be 15 this year so maybe I can wait till I'm 18 to date her if she's also gay. The other problem is the high school I go to has kids from a really conservative area . A lot of gay kids are bullied and I don't want that to happen to me.

2. snowflurry

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hmmm- I'm not sure what an sro is. But that's beside the point. There's a lot going on here. Let me list what I think it is you're trying to deal with:
    1) You're starting high school and you need to come out again
    2) Your high school isn't super gay friendly
    3) Your sro might remind you of the police officer
    Alright, so let's go through all of this. First, I'm guessing the police officer was like in her late twenties, or thirties? I know it's easier said than done, but try to get over her. You're young, you don't want to be involved in a huge mess (you're a minor) right now that you can't handle. I don't think just because your sro is a female you're going to have a crush on her- again, just try not to get involved in all of that.