1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I came out and I'm scared...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by Neutrality, Jul 6, 2012.

1. Neutrality

I just came out to all of my friends in an email because I'm not good at doing emotional stuff in person...I'm starting to realise that this was a bad idea because know I'm gonna be terrified of the responses all day....oh well it's done....just mom, sis and facebook left.

2. Lad123

Congratulations! It takes guts to come out to several people at once. Good luck with the responses :slight_smile:

3. Neutrality

I wanted to go with the pulling off the bandaid approach...I just want it to be done so I know who my real friends are.

4. Congratulations!! I don't blame you for feeling terrified. Just breathe. Deep breaths. Haha!! It's a great step in the right direction, and hopefully all your responses will be supportive. ^_^

5. Ianthe

Congratulations!

I came out to some people in email and text messages, too. It was so nerve wracking, I always advise people to have some way of knowing when the messages will be received. One thing you could do, is send a text message to your friends telling them to check their email--that's presuming that texts are usually responded to more quickly.

Let us know how they respond! Did you tell them you need help meeting gay nerds?

6. Bedroom Hymns

Wow, that is very brave. Congratulations, man! I'm sure it will go well, don't worry!

7. Neutrality

Hehe I will leave hook ups for later....for now I've heard back from one and he doesn't care at all! And is still gonna go to the magic 2013 pre release with me tomorrow....just 3 more important friends to hear from.

8. Ianthe

Yay!!! I'm so glad your friend is supportive! I'm sure you'll hear back from all of them soon. Congratulations!

9. Neutrality