1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This isn't exactly a coming out story but...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by Gipsy, Jul 7, 2012.

1. Gipsy

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I'M SEEKING HELP! :grin: I finally told my dad that I'm in desperate need of therapy, due to some flowing thoughts I've been having on and off lately that disturb me and leave me in a bucket of confusion, which leads me to depression. :frowning2: Anyway, I know that asking for therapy isn't such a difficult thing to do, but because I have a hard time confronting things as well as having someone help or do it for me, it means a lot to me that I finally did it on my own! :grin: I've been hiding about needing help for 2 months already, and I thought it was about time I do it before I go into a new school. When I told my dad about therapy, he said "That's it? Of course I'll let you go!" I was like "Wow..." then my mom sent me an e-mail saying (she's in a clinic until the 16th of this month):

"Hi honey, I hope you're doing good and that you're very happy with dad and brother in the house alone, your dad commented me that you wanted to go to a therapist. Don't worry babe for the money, me and your dad will look over the payment form and appointments so that you can go talk with her with the things that you're not able to talk about with us. My love, don't worry about anything just live your teenage life with peace and happiness. I only want for you to be peaceful, me and your dad will solve whatever problem okay? Just pretend to be in you're happy place for now, and keep on daydreaming that way you distract yourself and live peacefully. I love you don't forget that and me and your dad are your bestest friends. Love yooou!"

- Mom