1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Family/Friends Before and After?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by Faeyth, Sep 3, 2012.

1. Faeyth

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Hello! How did your parents and/or friends behave before you came out? Were they homophobic? Discriminating against the LGBTQ community? Neutral?

What happened after? Did they become understanding? Or even supportive?

Please share your experience!

2. Music Beat

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    :lol:I have no experience yet..

3. speedboy3

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    So far for me, everyones been really supportive and understanding about it. As far as the relationships I have with my friends and family I've come out to, nothings really changed besides being able to talk about hot guys with my friends who are girls of course.

4. Sayu

I don't think they changed. As for my friends, we never really talked about LGBT before my coming out and now we do sometimes.

My brother hasn't changed at all :grin: He was not homophobic before and he is not homophobic now.

5. xXPsychedelicXx

My ex was angry and confused at first, but now we're good friends again and he's very supportive. :grin:

6. Dummy

Well all of my friends that know about me (girls and boys) were not homophobic and still aren't. Ok maybe one guy is a little (only about gay guys) but I think that's beacause he's gay in denial... Anyway, their behaviour hasn't changed at all and if it has it is for the better :slight_smile:

7. Faeyth

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Thanks for all the replies! You people seem to have such good friends/family.. I wonder if coming out turns out for the better most of the time. It would be awesome if it were true!

8. speedboy3

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual