1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

When I came out to my friends :3

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by mansonsgirl27, Oct 9, 2012.

1. mansonsgirl27

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Hai ! I'm Amanda :slight_smile: I'm a freshman in high school and it's been about a month since i came out to my friends, and I can finally BREATHE. lol xP so I hang out with a moderate amount of LGBT people (not all of them, but at least a good 60%) They are all so accepting and I feel free now, finally :grin: So the day I came out my friends and I were all just sitting at lunch, and my (straight) friend Alex was just going around asking people if they were bi or gay and when he came to me, I finally said it. My friends were just like "You're bi? Cool." they didn't have a problem with it and Im SOO happy lol.

But I'm not out to my parents yet... I want to tell them sometime before Christmas, just as a little goal lol. My parents are very accepting, but it's still a big thing for me. I've been trying for forever to tell them though, but it's going to happen and I will give details asap. ;D So what's your story? I would love to hear and get to know some people on here :slight_smile:

2. stephenjack

congrats, and good luck with your parents!:slight_smile:

3. SkyDiver

That's awesome. :slight_smile: I'm so glad things are going great for you! Welcome to EC!