1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my latest coming out to my straight crush (didn't go as I had wanted)

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by dan427, Nov 26, 2012.

1. dan427

So I've had my share of falling for a straight friend who I had become good friends with. I believe I've had 6 of them. Only one turned out the way I wanted it to be. Before I start, I just wanted you guys here to know that I finally made a promise to myself that this will be the last time I put myself in that kind of situation. If I feel like I'm getting closer to a guy whom I think is attractive, I will let it be known that I'm into guys early on. It just hurts too much to be in that situation.

Ok, so I'm not very good at storytelling. So I'll just try to keep it short and you guys can ask whatever you want to know about it. Basically, I've known him for about 6 months now. We became good friends since day 1. Tennis brought us together since we met at a tennis court and we're both very passionate about it.

While he never really talked about girls or dating in general, I guess deep down inside I figured he's straight, or at least into girls - for sure. But he is just so different compared to most guys who always talk about or checking out girls. He just kept it to himself. My feelings for him grew stronger overtime as our friendship grew closer. We were no longer just tennis buddies. We would eat out some time, play video games together, he even cooked for me. I then started to wonder if maybe he's bi. I started to obsess over him and wanted to know everything about him. I'll leave out the details on this - but all I can say is I've never been so obsessed with someone before even I creeped myself out..