1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

To my Coworker (and friend)

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by Cassandra, Nov 28, 2012.

1. Cassandra

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hello!!! How are you all today?

I'm really fine, now that I came out to another person.

But before getting to that, a little background: I am a lawyer, and work on a law firm wich is dedicated to tribute matters (taxes). Since I wanted to experience this area, I decided to join my father (who is the lead attorney). So, in the local office (the firm have offices in 3 cities) we are 5 people: my father, my sister (the accountant), coworker A (female lawyer), coworker B (male lawyer) and me. The 2 people wich I spent the most time with are my sister and coworker A, since I interact with them all week. Also, I consider coworker A to be my friend.

Now, let's get to the interesting part. I have come out as transgender to only 3 people before, and they were only friends, I mean, people wich I don't spend that much time (we see each other 2-3 times a week). Since I now live on my own apartment, I didn't have to tell my family. So, I noticed those two (my sister and coworker A) are the people wich I spend more time with, and that made them more prone to find out about me, because my condition turns more real the more time passes.

So I decided to tell them, before I commited a mistake and come out unnintentionally at circumstances I could not control. Lately I started to use more feminine pronouns (and adjectives) to refer myself, and sometimes I used them in front of both of them. Also, lately I've been discussing more often with them about clothes and fashion topics (wich made me fear that they would think I'm gay). I knew I needed to tell them, before I made something really obvious.