1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gay Pride?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by Sarah1, Feb 14, 2013.

1. Sarah1

Sarah1 Guest

Hello I'm very new to realizing I'm gay. I'm not sure why it took me this long to figure out..(insert life story here) But now that I know I'm gay I cannot pretend I don't know so I'm choosing to come out and live my life as a lesbian. It's been really really hard.

I see and hear a lot of gay pride stuff out there and I'm sorry but I'm just not there yet. If I really was bi (as I thought before) I could stay with my sons father and my life would be much easier. Being gay is really not a choice.

At the same time I feel so whole inside and I feel much happier than I did two weeks ago. Me and a friend are going to LA gay pride this year and I'm going to bring my two year old with me! I really cant wait.

#1 Sarah1, Feb 14, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 14, 2013
    rubyisbii likes this.
  2. Jeff

That is beautiful, and I wish I was going with my kid (I am in LA). I don't have kids but I love them.

Plus this is good for you emotionally. Things are changing now very fast. You came out when you were good and ready. Not really too late apparently.

3. Sarah1

Sarah1 Guest

thanks jeff, im sooo excited to take him, its kid friendly right?

4. Kay

Kay Guest

As with any orientation we should be proud of our self as we are. Being proud is a state of being for anyone. A straight person should be proud. Transgender people should be proud. It is pride in self.