1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lamest thread of all the lame threads.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by turniptumbler, May 16, 2013.

1. turniptumbler

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So this is stupid. But I'm moving out in September to live on residence for school. I'm
    Worried about the fact that ill be living with other guys, I'm not really obnoxious or noticeable when it comes to my sexuality, but I'm just unsure how to handle my life :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: any advice on what some of you did when you went to college?

2. UndercoverGypsy

While I have no experience in this situation, why not just treat them like bros?

3. The Dude

Just wrapped up my first year in college.

Unfortunately I can't give much advice regarding roommates and sexual orientation as I've only more recently begun acknowledging it.

However, I'd say just be yourself. A friend I met had a flamboyant gay roommate and they got along fine. Odds are the person probably won't care, although they may be a bit hesitant if you're out. If you aren't flamboyant then it probably won't make much of a difference.

The other thing is, if a problem should arise, you can always request a new roommate and leave. So don't worry about getting an asshole roommate...if you do, you can just switch.

Good luck to you. Trust me, its really out of your control and not worth worrying about. Good luck!

4. Phoenix

Phoenix Guest