1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LGBT News Half of LGB Americans Identify As Christian

Discussion in 'Current Events, World News, & LGBT News' started by yayforthelgbt, May 13, 2015.

1. yayforthelgbt

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Family only
    Hello guys ^_^ Haha this is my first time posting news. I don't think this has been posted before. Does this surprise you? It makes me happy that religious homophobia is decreasing since more LGB Americans feel happy calling themselves Christian/Religious and LGB.

More here: REPORT: Half of LGB Americans Identify As Christian | Advocate.com

2. Images and Words

It REALLY surprises me, considering... the bible

3. dano218

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    This is the greatest news I heard all day. Not everything as it seems more and more christians and christian churches are opening their hearts to lgbt people. They may be hard to find I even know that they are out there ready to embrace those who feel they are condemned by their local church or community. God is love.

4. TENNYSON

TENNYSON Guest

Out Status:
    Some people
    Well considering that 80% of Americans identify as Christians, it doesn't surprise that many LGBT people do. It's lower of course for obvious reasons, but the idea that "LGBT = atheist" is false. It's just unfortunate that many Christian communities are not receptive of LGBT people. A local Presbyterian congregation around here recently joined a new affiliation so they could get away from the current one's warming stance on gays. They wanted to be more conservative and more opposed to homosexuality. It's sad.

#4 TENNYSON, May 13, 2015
    Last edited: May 13, 2015
  5. Kaiser

Kaiser Guest