1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gay Crossdressing Rights in High School

Discussion in 'Current Events, World News, & LGBT News' started by CarnationXXRain, Jan 30, 2011.

1. CarnationXXRain

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    This is a very complex subject and i am not quite sure where to put this but this involves civil rights so here i go...:

I am an officer of my schools Diversity Club(we do work from anti-racism to GSA work) and i have recently taken to the issue of a gay student at my school. He prefers womens clothing, he wears female clothing everyday. My school administrative has asked him to 'tone it down' and asked him not to wear skirts, dresses and heels after he wore a dress and leggings that fell into some question of dress code. i have advised him to stick very strictly to the dress code and we negotiated with the administrative. He IS allowed to wear jewelry, casual female clothing (jeans and shirts and jackets) and wigs (we were both overjoyed about this, he really wants to get his hair done{he is african-american}). I am rather angry and would think it totally rationale for him to wear anything he likes as long as it follows code. we have a rather liberal school for a conservative town in Michigan. i am doing everything i can to research this furthur and get my(our) way in this matter, any advice or information would be greatly apprectiated! (&&&)

2. LostandFound

LostandFound Guest

What's your goal? Do you want him to be able to wear clothes that violate the dress code?

3. Enaithor

Surely he should just have to follow the female dress code if he's a cross dresser

4. Charme

Charme Guest

+1, though I personally do not approve of cross dressing.

5. Zontar

Is "he" a genuine transgendered individual or just someone who's flaming a bit? You'll have much better luck if the former is true.

6. Beachboi92