1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why Gays Are Essential to the Balance of Nature

Discussion in 'Current Events, World News, & LGBT News' started by TruffleDude, Mar 26, 2012.

1. TruffleDude

2. Very fascinating, thanks! I never really thought about it this way.

3. Travel Tech

Science, you magnificent thing you.

4. Caoimhe Fayre

does that mean that maybe it's a heterosexual gene that gets turned off for homosexual people? because if removing a gene removes heterosexuality... maybe instead of trying to find what causes homosexuality, we should be looking to see what causes heterosexuality?

I'm not good with science, so forgive me if it's a stupid question. I'm still reading, it'll take me a few times to really "get it" if I ever "get it", lol. :slight_smile: but interesting read, for sure.

5. Doctor Faustus

"...the religions born of past millennia that can't expand to encompass contemporary knowledge about the world don't provide the kind of self-purpose that progressive minded gays and lesbians require. Science and nature, on the other hand, can. Specifically the science and nature of population control, which makes homosexuality essential to the balance of life."

My sentiments entirely.

6. Bradley

I think the author is confusing homosexuality with homosexual behaviour.

There is no proof that there is any variance the the incidence of homosexuality between generations, however due to social pressures (ie religion), biologic necessity (underpopulation) or self imposed pressure, many persons who are themselves homosexual engage in heterosexual relationships and procreation. They are still gay.