1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dan Savage

Discussion in 'Current Events, World News, & LGBT News' started by an0nchick, Dec 26, 2012.

1. an0nchick

I was watching this Dan Savage video on YT, and he said that he believes that bisexuality is real, but it's usually a phase. Will I become straight, hopefully? But, I'm still embarrassed about my same-sex attractions....What to do....I'm new to this out thing...

2. gordilocks

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Dan Savage is an idiot & a really shitty person in general.

3. an0nchick

Really? You don't like him? Why?

4. Rakkaus

Rakkaus Guest

Don't listen to Dan Savage. He's not very bright.

And Savage has a history of making remarks denigrating to any group other than wealthy white cis gay men, with shameless biphobia and transphobia. (Also he supported Bush's Iraq War, so he's been pretty darn wrong about things before. )

While it's great he helped start the 'It Gets Better' project, I neither like nor understand the fact that he enjoys such status as a spokesman for LGBTQ people in America. Nor do I understand why even heterosexuals write to him for sex advice.

5. gordilocks

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    He's misogynistic, transphobic, biphobic [as this thread obviously shows], fatphobic & racist.

6. an0nchick

LOL! I know! I've read Savage Love b4. Do these people have like no lives? Most of Savage's advice is no-brainer. I really looked up to Savage, but I was hurt by his video...oh well. Why do people think that bis don't exist? I'm starting think that a lot more people are bi than will admit. Still, most of the world population is straight.

7. I love Dan Savage :0. He's a hottie.