1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Donation: What would show up on billing statement?

Discussion in 'Empty Closets Help and Feedback' started by AwesomGaytheist, Dec 31, 2014.

1. AwesomGaytheist

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey folks, you can feel free to move as necessary.

I'm planning on donating, however the one thing I'm worried about is what will show up on my bank statement. I'm new to PayPal, and since my parents have their names on my bank account, I'm just wondering if it would show up as PayPal or EmptyClosets. It's obvious why this would be an issue for some members, so any insight would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

2. Spartan 117

Admin Team Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm sure the staff can answer this better, but I thought I'd chime in seeing as I just donated.

On my PayPal account, you can see that I've sent money to Empty Closets Community Services.

However, on my bank account statement, it just shows up as "PAYPAL PAYMENT". So if you share a bank account with your parents, that should be okay. As long as you don't share a PayPal account with them also.

3. Martin

Board Member Admin Team Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey,

I can confirm this is how Paypal payments appear for me too. In my paypal account, the statements do list who the payment was sent to (in this case Empty Closets Community Services), but my online and paper bank statements just list any paypal transactions as 'Paypal Payment'.