1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How does friends system work in EC?

Discussion in 'Empty Closets Help and Feedback' started by ModernCat, Sep 1, 2015.

1. ModernCat

ModernCat Guest

What are the rules for adding people as friends on EC?
    Some prior interaction is essential right??

2. Berru

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I haven't added many people, mostly because I'm too shy, but I only tend to add those I've had wall-to-wall conversations with.
    Not sure if there are any unspoken rules, though.

3. ModernCat

ModernCat Guest

So I can go to a person's wall and say "Hey I like your avatar, where is it from?" and not come off as creepy? I have no idea--I never got involved in any sort of forum like this before.

4. Berru

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I think so, I'm not too good at these things myself, but to me, that seems like a perfectly valid conversation starter :slight_smile:

5. the haunted

I've gotten friend requests from people who I haven't had a conversation with yet. I don't really think anything of it honestly. There are just friendly people here on EC and I'm willing to accept that lol. Going to someone's wall and complementing their avatar isn't creepy. :slight_smile:

6. Gen

Gen

I've never heard of people rejecting the requests of others because they don't feel they know that person enough. Most would assume that friend requests from people that they haven't spoken to are a result of that person enjoying what they write on the forums. I probably haven't spoken to at least half of the people on my friends list honestly.

And randomly commenting on someone's wall that you recognize/appreciate their avatar or enjoyed hearing their input in a recent thread is extremely common.

7. Psaurus918

All the people I've friended on here so far were totally random. I'm as outgoing as humanly possible online and will chat with anyone