1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone into Japanese Music?

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by kosmusurfer, Jul 10, 2014.

1. kosmusurfer

kosmusurfer Guest

I've been studying Japanese for over 3 years with a Japanese tutor, however, it's been on and off lately due to her personal issues.

When I started getting interested in Japanese music, I used to listen to Utada Hikaru, Koda Kumi, Namie Amuro and BoA, however, since then, my musical taste has changed and I've started to look for the more "obscure" music, so currently I like to listen to a little bit of Salyu (I prefer her salyu x salyu project rather than her solo projects, as I find her solo albums to be a bit vanilla in my taste as she has an amazing voice and can do so much more) UA, bird (just her classic stuff - first 2 albums) and a bit of Hitomitoi

Anyone else is into that stuff?

2. Greeley

Im not really into Japanese music but i've maned to see MUCC & Babymetal live before....

But i dont think thats what you mean or like haha.

3. Night Rain

I'm really into Japanese video game music (Nobuo Uematsu, Kenji Ito,...) if that counts. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

I'm not sure if BEGIN is an obscure band or not but they're amazing. They're the original artists for the famous song Nada Sou Sou.

[youtube]AsNOFBkl_pA[/youtube]

4. Raikamaru

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I listen to a ton of Japanese music, like JAM Project, Joe Inoue, Nobodyknows+, Kiryuu, Anthem, Loudness, Onmyou-Za, Lightning, D, Biosphia, Psychic Lover, Born, Ichiro Mizuki, Exist Trace, and Danger Gang.

5. Damien

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
  6. Night Rain