1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Faerie Tale Sample

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by Atreyo, Dec 30, 2015.

1. Atreyo

Atreyo Guest

Hello guys and gals. I'm an aspiring writer and I would like to give some excerpts of one of my stories. I don't think I can post the whole thing as the publisher i'm with may not like that much (otherwise I probably would), but I will post what I can.

If you have any thoughts, questions, or feedback, feel free to post.

NOTE: I hope this is the right area of the forum to post this in. Forgive me if it isn't.

Chapter 1: The Move

Once upon a time in a land of great turmoil, there was a man, Zilis; who fought off the armies of the evil goblins. Zilis was a warrior with amazing strength and determination. As he was fighting them, it sounded as if there was thunder and lightning,

"Crack, Pow, Bam!"

The armies of goblins fell at his feet and he was proclaimed champion of the Kingdom of Trill. The King gave him an audience and he knighted him. "Oh brave and powerful warrior, you have saved us from the clutches of the Sigil," he continued while holding a sword to his shoulder "We thank you."

"Aiden!"

"What!?" I responded as I looked up from my notebook

"Quit writing for a few minutes and come help me clean up!" My mom commanded as she was messing with the vacuum

"Mom, I really want to continue my writing."

"Well, you'll have to continue some other time," She yelled as she turned on the vacuum cleaner "right now we have to get ready to move!"

Me and my family were getting ready to move away from my home in Sacramento. We're going to Ireland to visit my grandmother and take care of her because she's very ill. And with my grandfather already passed, we're the only ones who can help. In part, I was really excited, I have never been to Ireland. At the same time I was sad to leave my best friends behind.