1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does anyone on here play the Ukulele?

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by PennyMonkey96, May 22, 2016.

1. PennyMonkey96

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hello, so I was wondering if anyone on here plays the ukulele? If you do what are some songs you like to play, or any songs you would recommend to someone?:smilewave

2. SAYGEUR

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    The Ukulele is a super awesome instrument, its a bit of a shame that is associated with being a super hipster and all... Its a lot easier to transport than something like a guitar, and essentially does similar things to it.

Personally from experience as being a music student, i wouldn't recommend learning any songs first, if anything i would recommend learning as many chords as you possibly can, so then you can learn how to play songs via listening, and eventually get to the point where you can create stuff. Because in reality, for most popular ukulele songs, you just need 4 chords, which are also referred to as 'THE FOUR POP SONG CHORDS", or how i refer to them, "THE FOUR CHORDS OF REALLY BORING REPITION".

If i can recommend anything, i would just say try to play the things that you like. Thought if you really would like recommendations, all i really do is sit around trying to figure out Blur songs, songs in particular that i have been figuring out are Coffee and Tv, He Thought Of Cars, and Clover Over Dover. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:
    (What a surprise, the Blur fanatic playing Blur songs)

(also practice scales as well, as it might make chords a bit more easier, just search chords and scales for ukulele online and you'll find heaps of stuff, i sound like such a music nerd saying that welp)

3. Opheliac

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian