1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sports and stuff

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by GSJSol3, Oct 12, 2016.

1. GSJSol3

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new to this whole self acceptance of being 'bi' and EC has been great to browse. I don't consider myself the stereotypical gay guy and I think it's definitely affected me never wanting to be who I am. I didn't ever think there could be others literally just like me - until my best friend came out to me out of nowhere.

This has launched me on a psychological journey of self acceptance - which leads me here today. I play video games - super into WoW.. again, huge sports fan (Go Pats), and probably the gayest thing I do is watch HGTV... Because house hunters rules.

Do any of you find yourself 'outside the stereotype'?

2. Lambeau

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I would say I'm in the same category as you. I'm gay, yet I still love football (Go Pack Go!). I enjoy going to basketball and hockey games, although I'm not that into watching them on TV. I don't have any feature that scream "I'm gay". The two "gayest" things about me are I love Disney (movies, theme parks, you name it) and, like you, thinks House Hunters is awesome.

I never really struggled with not being the same stereotype. I think it's important to realize that there are just as many masculine gay and bisexual males as there are "feminine" ones. It's just media and society don't show you those images. No matter how inside or outside the stereotype you are - it's okay. There isn't a rule book for being a gay or bi male.

3. Quantumreality

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    GSJSol3,

I’m curious why you identify as bi, but compare yourself to gay stereotypes. Maybe you don’t quite yet understand bisexuality?