1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Virtual Console

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by Paralyzer, Jun 4, 2009.

1. Paralyzer

So I've been neglecting my consoles and handheld devices ever since 2009 began. Today I was looking through the small selection of games at Target to appease my urge of gaming only to find that I am uninterested in pretty much everything.

I came home to perhaps find something on the virtual console, but I'm scared of wasting money on something I won't enjoy. I feel 5 dollars for a dead NES game is too much money, but I'm willing to spend if I will enjoy.

I'm asking for opinions on a virtual game you may have purchased... or opinions on an actual game you may have purchased. I don't care for the genre too much, I just want to feel that addicted urge again.

Note, I'm a Nintendo boy...

Virtual Games I've purchased so far are: SMB3, Mario RPG, and Super Mario World SNES

The last Wii game I bought is Star Wars: The Force Unleashed...

DS game suggestions too please :grin:

Thanks for any advice!

2. Jose Carioca

Out Status:
    A few people
    Super Smash Brothers Brawl is Amazing.

World of Goo(Virtual Console) is pretty fun. And so is Star Fox 64.

3. Paralyzer

I was considering World of Goo but do you think it's worth 15 dollars? And Star Fox 64 does sound nice...
    I've got SSBB by the way

4. DexterMorgan

I've played World of Goo on the PC, I've spent quite a few hours playing it nonstop!

5. Wander

Wander Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    World of Goo is the best WiiWare game so far, no exceptions.

Some others I would recommend:
    -My Life as a King (as addictive as an MMO without monthly fees)
    -FF4: The After Years (only if you've played FF4; if you haven't, don't bother)
    -Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask (in that order; considered by many the best games ever created)