1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Writing LBGT books?

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by Emberstone, Jul 21, 2009.

1. Emberstone

I have been writing preatty much nonstop for 5 years this november on a series, and recently, in responce to a tv discussion between a bunch of racist/homophobic conservative whackjobs, who were useing religion to trash gays openly, I kept fighting back a story that has formed in my mind. Last night I decided to start outlining it, and wrote a short prologue to get a specific series of thoughts on how I could start the story down.

I have only been out for a year, but have viewed myself as gay for most of my life. I am working in my planning stage to outline how the book will go to explore the process of a person struggling through their sexuality. It is alot more mature then my series, which is for a younger audience, and is a adventure/thriller/mystery series, where as this is more dramatic and thematic.

Has anyone else considered writing books about LBGT issues and themes?

2. Shevanel

Eventually I want to make an LGBT themed film that's more realistic and less... Promiscuous in nature? So you could say its in the same sort of ... area. I don't really know what it'd be about really, but I guess I have more than enough ideas and sources in my head.

I was going to say something clever, but then I forgot xD

3. GhostDog

Well, I dunno if it's so much specifically LGBT, or a book, but I'm currently outlining a comic book project with a lesbian for the main character. =D The actual story isn't focused around sexuality or anything, but the themes will be there. I mean, most of the graphic novels I read have some sort of Romantic Subplot, why the hell shouldn't said subplot be gay as blazes? =D