1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scary Books

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by davo-man, Sep 17, 2007.

1. davo-man

I just finished reading "Secret Window, Secret Garden" by Stephen King, and i have to say that some parts of it really freaked me out. (It's the book that Secret Window is based on starring Johnny Depp (really good movie btw)) It was interesting because i don't think Ive ever been scared by a book before, and i didnt think it was possible, especially seeing as Ive only gotten scared by one movie in my life (The Shining)

So, I was just wondering if any of you have ever been scared by a book. It can be any book, such as The Shining or Little Women (if anyone gets that reference and tells me what TV show its from, they get a prize). What part scared you and why?

Also, I was wondering if anyone has read "Secret Window, Secret Garden". Im studying it for English, and would love to hear your opinions on it.

2. boynextdoor

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    The Shining scared you?
    I loved the Shining.
    Did you see Rose Red?

3. davo-man

Maybe scared's not the right word, I just thought it was great editting whit the bit with the two girls, flashing to them dead, flashing to him screaming. I also loved the repeated bit with the elevators of blood.

I love the movie, and it doesnt scare me in a way that maks me not wanna see it. It freaks me out in a way i enjoy

4. Ilayis

Ilayis Guest