1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The film industry

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by Dominoflare, Sep 11, 2011.

1. Dominoflare

Dominoflare Guest

Hey everyone, quite certain there isn't a post like this already existing and if there is, i apologize.
    Just thought I'd start a thread with this topic: The film industry.
    Who here is a member or aspiring member of this industry?
    directors?actors/actresses? directors of photography? producers anyone?
    any profession relating to the production aspect of films. short films, feature films, documentaries...etc =)
    (please note, this IS NOT a thread to talk about existing films etc. only to talk with other people interested in becoming a part of/ or are ALREADY a part of the film-making process or just anyone interested in the film industry)

I'm a film composer/sound designer, which means (for those who don't already know) that i compose cinematic music for films/trailers as well as the sound design aspects of things.
    Just thought I'd start this thread for any more people on EC who are producers, actors, directors, writers, composers and would like to have general discussions involving what they do, the process of filming, acting auditions, directors, up coming writers, film festivals and anything else you'd be interested in talking about that is relevant to this thread.
    keep it fun guys =)

2. Shevanel

Aspiring Filmmaker checking in =]

3. Dominoflare

Dominoflare Guest

Awesomeee what kinds of films do you make? =D

4. Danny19

i hope to one day be a film director :grin:

5. ANightDude

Aspiring filmmaker here too. My goal is to direct/edit/produce/write/score my films. I'm just the kind of person who needs absolute control over what I make, I guess.

6. Revan

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone