1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Artistic types

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by Alexander, Dec 18, 2007.

1. Alexander

Just wondering how many of the artistic type there are here :slight_smile:

I'm uber artistic myself, even though I love sports and "guy" stuff too...

I play oboe and english horn in a couple orchestras, and also play the piano, clarinet, and pennywhistle (in a consort - w00t). My main sport is figure skating [​IMG], and I also like to make random art and stuff. As soon as I get it scanned/photographed, I will post it online :grin:

How about you guys? (!)

2. xxAngelOnFirexx

i'm an artist and photograpgher. i'm going to start selling pet portraits soon as i set the whole thing up. it'll be nice to be my own boss and set my own hours. also i've have some of my art featured in the local paper and one of my photogrpaghs was voted AOL's picture of the day once. if you want to check out my stuff check my deviantart SN: http://xxwritergurl06xx.deviantart.com/ i'm going to add more photograpghy over christmas break.

3. Alexander

That sounds pretty awesome :slight_smile: I dabble in photography a bit, it's easy to be very expressive through it.

4. EthanS

EthanS Guest

Yer i like artistic but.. i havnt done anything in a while.. like years.. I wanna do random stuff but.. i cant think of nething.. my head just goes blank :frowning2:

5. sdc91

I played piano for 8 years then switched to violin and I've played that for about 5 years now. I still play it but I don't have a private teacher anymore now that I'm not home a lot of the time. I also went to art school for a few years and did some painting and ceramics.

I'm not as artistic anymore. =/

6. Alexander

You can always start again! Grab a lump of clay and make something random :grin:

7. Psychedelic Bookmarks

my whole life is art. well, practically... *shifty eyes*.