1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mr. Hollands Opus <3 love this movie

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by rene, Jun 14, 2012.

1. rene

:music:I love this movie i want to watch it over and over and over. i want to be Mr. Holland but nicer and happier. I love the kid that emptys his spit valve on the girl that sits next to him on her shoe, gets me everytime (i would be that person if i played trumpet in class)
    Who else loves this movie or any other great musicals or music related movies (not disney ones those are stupid [no affence to those who really enjoy them]) :music:

2. WillowMaiden

WillowMaiden Guest

I like this movie too!! I like it mostly because I'm a sign language major in school, so I love finding movies with Deaf characters and sign language. I'm not a musician, but I do love musicals (with sing and dance, the whole nine!) Music-related movies I like too, but they come second to actual musicals.

The musicals I love are: Cry-Baby, Westside Story, Guys and Dolls, Little Shop of Horrors, Grease, Chicago (oh my god, Cell Block Tango!), Cabaret, Les Miserables, and my absolute favorite The Nightmare Before Christmas! I know I've probably seen a lot more, I just can't think of them right now. I just love musicals, especially the 20s, 50s, and 60s themed kind.

Music related movies I love are: August Rush and Swing Kids (so tragic). I think I may have seen more music related non-disney movies too, but I can't think of them right now.

3. Emberstone

My dad was a background driver during the filming of this movie, and my brother was a on-set gopher when he was driving. Infact, in one of the scenes when they are doing driving lessons, the kid in the backseat (If i remeber, the one when he found out his wife was in labour) was a friend of my brothers.