1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Camp NaNoWriMo

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by Aielar, Jul 31, 2012.

1. Aielar

Anyone on EC participating in this event in August? For anyone who doesn't know, it is this > Camp NaNoWriMo . This will be my third attempt at getting to 50, 000 words lol, the first time I had 500 or so, second time I got to about 10,000...so hopefully third time's the charm :slight_smile: Good luck to anyone who's doing it!

2. Waffles

Oh yeah... that's this month, huh?
    *forgot to plan anything for NaNoWriMo*

Good luck to you! (.ヮ. )

3. Bree

Hmm...I've got nothing to do this month. Should I go for it? The hardest part is that I'm just learning how to type properly, and it's REALLY slow...

4. Emberstone

I can't do nanowrimo anymore. My college coursework has trained me to edit unconciousely, and so I spend too much time naturally editing as I go that I never can get to 50,000.

I have won two years, then from then on, cant get past 15-20k. I dont bother anymore.

5. Aielar

Well if you really have absolutely nothing to do this month, then why not go for it? On the plus side, even if you don't reach 50k, there's a chance it'll help your typing :slight_smile:

6. Bree

I've signed up! I'm a Creative Writing student and I've never written anything longer than 15k. This should be fun. I guess I'll spend tomorrow morning mapping it out a little before I start.

7. Crow

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I'm thinking about participating this year, even though I have never written anything more than ten thousand words with an original story. One question: does NaNoWriMo accept fanfiction submissions, or does it have to be an original story?

8. Aielar

You can write about whatever you want, that's the beauty of it! I'm writing a fanfiction piece from Supernatural this time around, but last October I started a completely original story.

9. Gen