1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Joss

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by AlexisAnne, Sep 30, 2012.

1. AlexisAnne

So I just got done watching The Cabin in the woods (Excellent movie by the way). I've been a huge fan of Joss Whedon for quite some time now; from Buffy and Angel, to Firefly and Dollhouse (Yes, I know DH didn't do very well, but I genuinely liked it). Let's not forget Doctor Horrible, or (as if anybody could) the Avengers movie.

As a writer I have a lot of respect for and love for him and his style, and has somebody who loves to be entertained, I love his characters, and the way he seems able to hit all of those emotional notes so flawlessly.

So, are there any other Joss fans here?

2. Gold Griffin

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    All hail Joss Whedon, God of the Nerds!

3. Bebop

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Yah another fan over here, loved all of his tv shows with Firefly being on top followed by Buffy. The Avengers was good fun though I kind of wish he would get off the superhero stuff and make a new tv series.

4. AlexisAnne

He is going to have a small hand in the Shield T.V. series, though he'll be involved mostly in name only. I would love for him to do more television, and I would also love for FOX to stop canceling it when he does. :frowning2:

Anyway, glad to see a couple of other Joss fans. For me I think Buffy is at the top, with Firefly either tied or just below. Love both series so much that it would be hard for me to choose if I could only watch one!

5. mm11

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Buffy is definitely right at the top for me, but closely followed by Firefly. I loved Dollhouse for its potential....if the network had meddled less it probably could have been a much better show.

Safe to say I've never watched anything that Joss has done that I didn't like!

6. AlexisAnne