1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do you like Astronomy?

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by JasmineFirebird, Jan 12, 2013.

1. If you happen to like Astronomy topics or find interesting things about the universe, then I'd be glad if we could all talk about Astronomy. I'm not an astrophysicist, I'm just an amateur Stargazer just curious about the universe and how it works. It'd be fun to talk about topics involving stuff like Black Hole Theories, Relativity, The size of the Universe, quantum theory, Sci-Fi topics, the WOW! Signal, etc.

It'd be kind of fun If there are others wanting to talk about astronomy and learn stuff amd discuss.

2. lenon01

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    ALKSDJF;LKSJDLA

I love that stuff! I'm actually planning to go to college for physics, but my introduction to the sciences was definitely astronomy, which I would read about constantly in middle school. At this point I'm reading more physics books than non-fiction.
    Have you ever heard of Carl Sagan? There were some parts in his Cosmos series that I literally cried over. The way he explains everything is so ridiculously moving. I'm pretty sure he covers the WOW! signal and a bunch of speculation about life on other planets too.

And have you ever heard of Richard Feynman? I have a book of his on Quantum Electrodynamics that's actually really cool, but I'm having some trouble with parts of it because I only read it when I'm exhausted and half of it doesn't make sense (haha) at that point.

3. Jim

Jim

I love astronomy. I sadly didn't pick Physics at A level because biology and chemistry will help me get the career I want, but I wish I could have learnt more about astronomy in education.