1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Men play Video Games becuase we like Territory

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by Tokarov, Mar 4, 2008.

1. Tokarov

Tokarov Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    This is the article. http://www.medicinenet.com/script/main/art.asp?articlekey=87031

yeah...So apparntly Men play video games, because we like to gain more territory hahaha.

I'm a resident hard-core gamer, I play THE COMPLETE Call of Duty series, seriously my favorite game, then I dabbled in World of Warcraft, F.E.A.R....just so many games I have played.

Very intersting stuff...but I do it to pwn the opponent... but for territory? uhhh.. I guess I can see where they are coming from.

How bout you guys?

2. KatoKumi

I play games because I like my character to look cute.
    Lmfao gosh. I didn't think it was about territory.

...Yeah, I used to be a gamer.
    Not so into that anymore.
    I'd rather just read :]

3. BreakingGlass

Total hardcore gamer. F.E.A.R., BioShock, and Gears of War. Half-Life 2 is my true love!

4. Alexander

hehe same here :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

5. crystaltriforce

really? because a scientific study says that males play more videogames because they get more of a sense of accomplishment then femails when they are playing videogames.

6. Nugget

I don't know, I feel really good after beating a difficult boss.

7. Markio

I pretty much just replay Pokemon Red and Blue over and over, with different teams of Pokemon every time. Too bad I don't have a link cable, or else I'd one day complete it and move on. You can't really gain territory in that game. Most games have like nothing to do with territory! I play to de-stress or if I'm really carefree and my friends are all gone... I like living in real life anyway. Said the guy on the message board :grin:

8. Wander

Wander Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay