1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Relationship advice - first timer

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by toasted00, Jul 21, 2013.

1. toasted00

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi all!

I've recently started 'dating' this guy (lets call him 'A') and we've been on two 'dates', have a 3rd one planned this week. :slight_smile: However, this is my first time dating and would like your help to see if I'm doing it right.

I'm 23, in my final year of college and will graduating as a doctor in December. I'm not out to my family, and only a couple of friends know I am gay. 'A' is turning 30, is really nice and looks gorgeous - blond hair, blue eyes, and a killer smile.

I met 'A' 6 months ago while volunteering. I always thought he was straight, and we have always just acted professionally around each other. However about 3 months ago, I found out he was gay and dating one of my good friends, 'B'. Their relationship wasn't going so well and halfway through June (last month), 'A' sent me a friend request through facebook and invited me to 'catch-up'.

So, I went out with 'A' thinking that he probably wanted advice on how to deal with 'B'. However, during our breakfast/brunch 'catch-up', we spent about 2 hours together and I fell for him at the end. :frowning2: We end up agreeing to watch a movie together.

A week later, we watched a movie. It was great, and I got distracted so many times thinking about him throughout the movie - shame cause the movie was pretty good too. haha.

We didn't talk for 2 weeks cause 'A' went overseas. He recently came back and we started messaging each other again. He finally confessed that he was gay and liked me. In turn, I told him I was gay too, but I stupidly didn't admit I liked him. =|. Anyways, we agreed to 'catch-up' again this week.

Now, here are my problems: