1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Surrogacy.

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by KiddlesP, Jul 25, 2013.

1. KiddlesP

I am a selfish being. I know how good it is to adopt, and I know those kids need love. However when I get older, I do want to have a family, and I do want to pass on my genes. Maybe it's just because I am a biologist, but it is a huge drive for me. :bang:

Has anyone else thought of, or had, a surrogate?

2. tryhtwfr

I have and I probably will go through with it 70%. I don't think it's selfish to pass on your genes and if anyone says that it is then they can f*** off.

3. Femmeme

I gave birth to my very own genetic child. I wanted to be a mother that way so that's what I did. I refuse to feel guilty about it. Besides I think intelligent people have a responsibility to reproduce, we're currently fucking evolution all to hell and back. Pass on those good genes!

4. KiddlesP

Only 70% of the way?... poor child...

---------- Post added 25th Jul 2013 at 09:31 PM ----------

It is actually blindingly difficult to fuck evolution over. Societies as a whole, especially today, actually have more benefits to pass along to the next generations then you may think. :confused:

5. coreyl13

I've thought of this I'd adopt but it can take along time and a lot of hearache.

I like what ricky martin did probly very expensive
    Your sperm
    A donated egg
    And a serogate mother. That way the serrogate has no say and can't change mind since its not really her child and the egg is donated

6. tryhtwfr

I don't know if that was sarcasm but I meant that I'm only 70% sure that I'm going to go through with it.

7. KiddlesP

A joke it was. :slight_smile:

8. Blu

Blu

Hi, pen pal........