1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie seeking "relationship" advice

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by midwestfella, Aug 14, 2013.

1. midwestfella

Ok so I'm a newbie to this board. While just doing a google search regarding this issue, this thread/board popped up. Then I did some searches for some advice regarding this issue. I found some advice, and some good advice but I guess I am seeking someone to talk to and listen regarding my particular case, even though it might be an issue that is prevalent in our community. So Im dealing with the typical gay/bi guy obsessed with straight friend

My brief attempt at what's going on.

I'm not out to friends. I have a buddy whom I recently met. I like him. Not sure that I necessarily want to have sex with this guy but I love hanging around him and just being with him. I'm not going to out myself to him. So fast forward a few months after we met, and a lot of interesting and weird events between the two of us, we are at a point where I see him often. He frequent the same bar so i can'g just cut him off. Now I'm at a point where I'm trying to interpret every sentence, every word and every action. I'm constantly questioning why he did/did not do something. While I'm doing this he is out screwing every girl that comes around and TELLING ME ABOUT IT. But something has to stop, I don't like this.

Help.

(Looking for a conversation not judgements or "common sense" type of replies)

2. inknots

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Okay. The first thing that I suggest is: accept that your friend is not gay, and likely isn't gay, nor will ever be gay. That is the toughest hurdle, and things can fall into place with that. You say "something has to change," but you must realize that you can't change him.