1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to make friends with a guy?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Rasengan, Oct 1, 2013.

1. Rasengan

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey guys. I'm currently in high school and don't really have many friends so i'm trying to make a few more then the 5 that i already have. There's this guy in my Speech and Debate class, lets call him C. C is a senior and i am a sophomore so why would he want to be friends with me right? I do actually have a crush on him. He is amazing and well i just want to be friends with him before anything. First term is up in a few weeks so i wont have any classes with him for the rest of the year so i really want to at least talk to him a few times so we can be considered friends or even acquaintances. I added him as a friend on Facebook and he accepted almost immediately and right after liked my profile picture and my last status so that made me happy :slight_smile: he also makes allot of eye contact with me and that makes me feel great even though we have never spoken a single word to each other. I just don't know how to talk to him or approach him or anything. I see him walking alone every morning before first bell so i was maybe thinking about asking him if he wanted to walk with me and my friend lets call her L. L is actually friends with C so it wouldn't be completely awkward. L knows i have a crush on C so she might be able to help. Any advice? How can i become friends with C? Thanks :slight_smile:

2. Joey4

I'd say let L be the go-between. When she's hanging out with C, hang out with her. Then it's up to you to make small talk.

3. resu

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people