1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GF breaking up with me bc of identity

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Jcleverone, Oct 8, 2013.

1. Jcleverone

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hello....
    I'm new to this but I think it may be a great way to get some real thoughts and advice on my current "break up" situation.

My ex and I just recently fairly 6 months new decided to take a break. Pretty much 6 weeks later (now) I am now having a difficult time with the reasons for it.

My ex has always had an issue that I am not fully out to my family. Our friends and her family know and they are as it appears 100% supportive. I on the other have only told my mom about a year ago and she appeared to be supportive. But I recently just told her my coming out story and the fact that I am no longer with my GF. She was open to it and supportive. I would say that my dad brothers and sister don't know and I do feel that they wouldn't judge me. It's just something I honestly haven't done.

Back the the ex. She feels I have these insecurities about being gay or being with with. She claims she wants someone that is proud of her and the relationship. In which I am! For some reason she gives me a hard time about not taking the step when in fact I have. Maybe slowly but on my schedule and time. Now! It's turned into a break up. It frustrates and angers me that it led to this and doesn't seem fair. I've started to wonder if there are other reasons bc if anything all she had to do was accept and support my timing. I guess she just can't or couldn't.

Now... She is saying she owes this to herself and she feels maybe she wants to experience new things.
    We haven't spoke. She has shown no concern. Hasn't given me any solid communication about this and pretty much feels like I shoved in the corner to deal with it.

I know we all handle things differently.