1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is this guy hitting on me?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by AnonymousForeve, Nov 3, 2013.

1. AnonymousForeve

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I've been working as a waiter for a few months now and there's this guy who I work with that's been acting weird around me. At first, I just figured he was just really friendly and welcoming when it came to new employees, but then, he started making these flirty comments (for example: "Is it hot in here or is it just you?"). He'd also call me things like "baby" and other such pet names. He's also said "I love you" to me in a serious, non-jokey kind of way (which felt incredibly random, since he came up to me, said that, and just walked away). At this point, I thought he just had a weird sense of humor... but then, he started getting all touchy feely. Sometimes, he'd come from behind me, put his hands on my shoulders, lean really close to me and ask me how I was doing while I was doing something in a kind of low voice. Other times, he'd smack my ***. He'd also sometimes hug me before I leave. He always seems pretty happy whenever I'm around, which is kind of odd, since I usually don't get noticed by anyone (it's as if I'm a ghost or something). I've caught him staring at me several times from across the restaurant as well. To be perfectly honest, I kind of like the attention (since I'm a closted homosexual and therefore can't be in an actual relationship until I get a better job and can afford to live by myself), but he has a girlfriend. So basically, what do you guys think? Is he hitting on me? And if he is, should I try to stop it since he has a girlfriend?

2. GayNerd