1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

intense confusion and slight frustration

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by stumble along, Nov 3, 2013.

1. stumble along

Hi,
    So ive been talking to this guy for about 6 months (he's attracted to guys thats all I know about that) and im so confused and slightly frustrated with him.
    he is such a bad texter that its fairly difficult to strike up a convo with him.
    Ive tried maybe switching to another medium so we could maybe get a little better line of communication but so far that hasnt worked.
    we were supposed to meet up today but he never gave a time and I got swamped with school and house work.
    and on top of that he almost never ever texts first.
    like I totally get that were both busy (I usually only text on the weekends) and weve never met each other face to face and we are usually 2 hours away from each other but come on

6 months of this?!?
    I dont even know what were doing anymore or what the goal of this is .

youd think if he wasnt interested he would just say so or worse, just not respond. But he hasnt done that so what gives.

I dont even know if theres a question in here I just wanted to vent a little.

I texted him just now to tell me whens a good chunk of time to hopefully sort this out, I dont know what ill say, maybe gently call him out on the texting or ask what the hell is the point of this or what he wants or set up a definite meet up next weekend (hopefully saturday) with a date and time and then sort it out then.

what the fuuuuckkkk ugh, I like him but literally this makes me want to launch my phone into the 4th dimension

2. resu

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people