1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Have a crush on my gay best friend??

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Duckman91, Dec 2, 2013.

1. Duckman91

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hi. So I think I'm gay. I started to have feelings for my best friend last year, about a year ago. I always brushed them off and tried to to think about them. He was in a serious relationship with his girlfriend at the time. I always thought "I guess I can't have him, and I have no chance, so why bother." I tried to live a normal life. I thought I was straight and only a little curious. Now I'm thinking I'm gay.

I've never done anything with a girl before, even kissed. Maybe that's sad and pathetic, but whatever. I've honestly only thought about guys lately. And it all goes back to my one friend. My best friend. He came out a month or so ago now. I always had suspicions he was gay, everyone did. He and another gay boy had both got crushes on each other, and are not dating. It kills me to see them, because I want everything they have with my friend. I now know that I'm either gay, or have very strong feelings for one boy.

Everyone thinks that they will not last long. The boy he is dating is known for using boys, and not really being in it for the relationship. I want this to be true, but they seem really in love already.

Me and my friend, along with our other friend had a sleepover last night. It was such a fun night hanging out with my best friends. That's the thing. I have myself for liking him, and I want us to only be friends. But then again, like him so much. I have no idea what to do. If he and his boyfriend ever break up, I'm not sure if I should confess my feelings to him if I still like him. I have a gut feeling that he will never like me other than a friend, but I want to find out if he could, but I don't want it to ruin things.