1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am a complete mess

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Beware Of You, Dec 2, 2013.

1. Beware Of You

I realised that I was into guys when I was 13, being from a conservative household and being a Catholic (I went to a Catholic school despite being from a non-catholic family I converted when I was 12) I made the idiotic decision to lie a lie and pretend to be not gay, so faked interest in girls in the hope that it was a phase that I would get over.

This went on for years, my parents and friends kept on wondering when I would get a girlfriend since thats what teenage boys (well I am not technically a boy but hey I have boy parts) do. At 18 I met a girl, stumbled into a relationship and she fell in love with me , I couldn't love her back and I broke her heart. She hates me I used her to live some self centred lie.

When I came out as a gay person to my parents (I don't think I will be able to come out as genderqueer ever I don't think being a guy who sometimes wants to be a girl and cross dresses and passes sometimes, they won't understand) they were disappointed that I had lied to them, that I had hid my self mutilation (I cut when this was going on) and my suicide attempt to them (I couldn't live with myself after I broke her heart for nothing) they were so upset. They don't trust me, I think we are drifting apart, I don't like spending time with them anymore, I want to be alone at Christmas and disappear from their lives their deserve better than a genderqueer kid that is too pathetic to be truthful to them. All I do is ruin lives.

---------- Post added 2nd Dec 2013 at 10:18 PM ----------

Just to clarify my parents are begging me to come home for Christmas but I don't know if I want to

2. scouse

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone