1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I really don't know how to handle this

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by EleanorHunter, Dec 3, 2013.

1. EleanorHunter

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I posted another thread in here before and nobody responded, so I figured I'd wait and see how my situation would work out. But things have gotten worse, and I really can't handle this on my own. I also don't mean to be an annoyance by making threads often. This might end up being a long post, but any advice would be so helpful for me right now.

I've been talking to my ex-girlfriend for a few months now, and the entire time she had been giving me weird signals that seemed like she wanted to get back together again. I still have feelings for her, so this was my original hope... that we could be back together and be happy again. We'd talk about our status every now and then, but each time she'd respond with "I don't know" and then go back to being flirty and such. I was so confused, wondering why on Earth she kept acting like she wanted to be with me and then turn around and say she wasn't sure where she wanted to be. What was I doing wrong?

Now, she apparently doesn't want a relationship, and has just been hiding it from me because she doesn't want to hurt me. So I'm hearing all of this through one of our mutual friends. It's taken its toll, and I haven't been this depressed in a long time. She knows that she's hurting me, and it kills me to see her worry and fuss over me being upset each day.