1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Making that first move

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Jwis, Dec 10, 2013.

1. Jwis

I may just be looking for more moral support here then advice, but any advice would be great too.

There is this one guy at my gym who I am pretty sure is gay. We have become 'gym buddies' over the past 6 or 7 months. We talk about a lot of things, mostly about our marathon training, work, races, etc.. Never about relationships or other personal stuff.

He has, at least I think given me numerous reasons to believe that he is flirting with me. Or at least seeing what my response would be. Problem is I'm very shy with expressing my emotions to people I have this irrational fear of rejection. (irrational in my case, I have experienced little rejection in my life)

I think I would become quite awkward flirting with him, I've never done it before, with a guy at least. To be honest I have no idea what to do.

It would probably be best just to ask him if he is seeing anyone (maybe he is.. I don't think so though).

What would you do... I think I just need to man up and make the first move! I think he has made his intentions somewhat clear... But I could be completely wrong.

ugh I need to move to a city where there are actually people!

2. resu

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people