1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm in love with my straight best friend

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by james2993, Dec 21, 2013.

1. james2993

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    So I made this account to share my story and get advice I'm not sure I want to hear.

I'm twenty years old, I'm closeted, and I'm in love with my straight best friend. We met shortly after I graduated high school, and ever since we've been close. We are Juniors in college now, and lately my feelings for him have been developing at an increasingly fast rate. I'm thinking about him constantly. I'm pretty sure I'm in love with him.

We text all day long, we have our own lingo, we know all about each others' past, and we help each other through everything and have made many sacrifices along the way for each other. I'm always happy when I'm with him, and I always want to be with him and see him smile. Numerous times over the past few years we've even shared the same bed. We are really close.

So that's all the good. However, unlike many stories I've seen online, there is no doubt about it, he is straight. He's actually quite a whore. Since we've been friends he's dated girl after girl. The worst part about all of this is that he confides in me and asks for advice every step of the way. I have to hear about these relationships that continuously make me jealous and I'm not allowed to express this. I have to hear about the sex, and the fights, and the compliments. Everything. And the shitty part about it is, I don't try to make him stop. I want to be there for him as his best friend. Most of his girlfriends have gotten mad at how close we are and how he sometimes chooses me over them in various circumstances. The whole situation just sucks.