1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there any hope?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by newalexr, Dec 23, 2013.

1. newalexr

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Hi everyone,

So i am a little new to the scene, dated way too many men before i got the ah ha moment. I had one other girlfriend before my current ex. We were doing long distance and its been over a year before we broke off. Though i was supposed to move once my contract with work is over in late 2015.

We loved each other and i am pretty sure that we still do. I am sure of that because even though it was long distance we made sure to let each other know how important the other is as well as talk about our respective careers and goals. We supported each other through hard times and tried to skype and write letters or send little gifts even though the time difference is 6 hours or so. We had our own lives but we tried to help each other grow too.

Everything was going well until i refused to sleep with her and i had unintentionally pushed her away. I could not really relax or even let her touch me at times. I have a history of sexual abuse and i thought i could deal with it and then it will be ok if i feel safe. I do feel safe with her but yet i could not so i am pretty sure she thought she is just not it for me.

I know this made her feel more like a roommate or someone who was just that and especially since she has a higher sex drive then me. We had to break up because she felt that if we could not even bond whenever i do make the trips then it would be useless and told me that now she loves me but is not in love with me.

However she told me she still wants me in her life and that i am important to her. The saddest thing is that i do want the whole intimacy thing with her but something always stops me.