1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What should I do?!

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Ohlookitssid, Jan 1, 2014.

1. Ohlookitssid

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    For the past 7 months I've been talking to this really nice guy. We aren't dating, but I'd probably date him if he ever asked me out. He's an 18 year old senior and I'm a 16 year old sophomore. We don't go to the same school, his school is an hour and a half away from mine. Anyways, his school has this dance coming up in about a month and he asked if I'd like to go with him. I haven't responded back to him because there's a problem; he's out of the closet and I'm not (well only to my mom and close friends). I REALLY want to go to this dance with him but there's a chance that people at my school may find out somehow and they'll know I'm gay. If I don't go I feel like he'll think I don't like him, which I really do! I don't know what to do! Any suggestions?

2. WhiteShadows

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Definitely go with him. You'll just need to find some solution to the not being out problem.
    Would it be really that bad if people found out? Maybe some people would respond more positively if you said you're bi? Or maybe you can just be careful and hope nobody notices. But please, go with him, just find a way to make it work out.

3. Screw people. You go and get your groove on.(!)

4. Rarareva

Rarareva Guest