1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is he toying/playing with me?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by dapulu, Jan 8, 2014.

1. dapulu

I've been chatting for a couple months with this guy J... but I don't know what's going on...I really think he's just being an attentionwhore and is keeping me hooked buy maybe I'm overreacting since I've had bad experiences these past few months.

Problem: J is starting up conversations with me, but he just says hi and he doesn't say much after that, never asks about me or talks about any subjects. It's just weird. What does he wants? He already rejected my offer to get to know each other as friends AND rejected me when I asked him out on a date. Plus a month has passed by since we stopped talking to each other. :dry:

What do you think guys? Any guess or advice is highly appreciated :slight_smile:

Background and long post because I need to vent:

I met him in college in the halls 5 months ago. Just the usual passing by between labs and classes. Then he started it. He'd just smile in the most glorious way and say hi and at first I'd just say hi too, with this weird look on my face :confused: but as time passed I'd respond with the same dumbfounded smile he made. Never had an actual conversation introducing ourselves or a proper conversation at all. People started asking me about him since the way we greeted each other drew attention...it was weird I guess.